Grace Upon Grace

In every station, new trials and troubles
Call for more grace than I can afford.
Where can I go but to my dear Savior
For mercy that pours from boundless stores?

Grace upon grace, every sin repaired,
Every void restored — you will find him there.
In every turning, he will prepare you
With grace upon Grace.

He made a way for the fallen to rise,
Perfect in glory and sacrifice.
In sweet communion my need he supplies;
He saves and keeps and guards my life.

To thee I run now, with great expectation,
To honor you with trust like a child.
My hopes and desires seek a new destination,
And all that you ask, your grace will provide.

2 thoughts on “Grace Upon Grace

Leave a Reply

