My Thrilling Friday Night

image

I’m a homebody at heart. My dream weekend involves books and movies and records and cooking. But I too often spend most of my leisure time doing nothing — clicking around from one website to another, checking this or that blog, distractedly half-watching an episode of something while facebooking or instagramming on my phone. And that’s a huge part of why I love Lent. It’s a time when I give up some of my online distractions AND give more attention to things I’m often distracted from. Tonight I’m singing Psalms 7, 8, and 9.

Leave a Reply

